Posted by: kimmycat | January 25, 2009

Day 3 – January 25th 2009

No matter how old I get, I will always find this cool (no pun intended):

blog-008

Two days ago, I saw something I’ve never seen before… Or maybe never payed attention to. Because the temperature couldn’t decide if it was above freezing or below, everytime I walked past these icicles, they were dripping and every single time they were longer than the last. It was actually really cool to over the course of the day notice the progression they had made until they reached this (which are rather long in case you can’t tell from the picture).

Kimmy Cam:

 Apparently I’m not the only one fascinated with the forming icicles on the house:

kitty-004

Today I was excited because she seemingly disappeared for an hour. I couldn’t wait to see where she had been, until she brought me this:

kitty-005

ORLY?

Well the joke is on her, now I know where she’s “hiding.” I happen to know she goes far more interesting places than this and I’m hoping as the weather gets warmer, she’ll venture farther.

kitty-006

This is slightly more exciting… But only slightly :P.  The direction she’s facing while hiding behind these bushes is my other neighbour’s house. So apparently she enjoys lurking there and spying on them. Hopefully next time she does, I get something gossip worthy!!

Responses

  1. haha i love the kimmycam! =) its so cool. keep it up

  2. Thanks Logan! I’m glad you like it 🙂 Also glad to have you reading my blog!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

