Posted by: kimmycat | January 27, 2009

Day 5 – January 27th 2009

Today, the elusive rabbits strike again:

blog-014

In the winter I always find rabbit tracks in the snow, in my yard and the surrounding area. Yet I only ever see one maybe once a year if I’m lucky. Why? I have no clue. Its very frustrating to know that something is there, but you never see. Especially when every snowfall that sticks for a few days, these tracks appear without fail.

Especially since rabbits are kind of cute.

Also would you believe that this is the most slippery part of my driveway?

blog-015

There isn’t ice under it or anything. Its just snow that has been trampled on so much and melted a bit. How do I know this is the exact spot? I slipped on it. Twice.

Kimmy Cam:

Well unfourtunatley someone was being spoiled today and didn’t want to go out. After lazing around all day, I forced her out for 20 minutes. The entierity of which, she spent doing this:

kitty-009

Yep. Most of the pictures are like this. So I guess she sure showed me. At least I get to pay homage to my Canadian half.

Why can’t she do something useful? Like chase rabbits? 😛

Responses

  1. Speed of elusive rabbits > speed of cat that gets fed far too much. 😛

  2. I’m sorry did you just call my cat fat? Again?

  3. I didn’t call her fat.

  4. You implied it.

  5. I may have implied it, but I didn’t call her fat.


Leave a Reply

Categories

