Posted by: kimmycat | February 17, 2009

Day 23 – February 17th 2009

For Christmas, I got a Yamaha YPT 310 keyboard.


(Photo from Amazon.com)

I’ve been practicing since January and love it. Anyways, I saved up some extra bucks and bought a USB-MIDI cable so I could connect it to my computer to get some MIDI files for tutorials and such.

blog-073

Today I got my MIDI cable in the mail, I plugged it in and for the life of me I can’t get it to work. I have tried everything I can think of but no matter what I do…

blog-074

That UNHOLY green light will NOT come on. I cannot connect the stupid keyboard to the computer no matter what I try. The Yamaha website has been really helpful too.

blog-075

“The site is down for scheduled maintenance. This typically lasts no more than 5 minutes. We apologize for the inconvenience.”

This is what it said when I tried accessing it at 5:05. And 5:24. And 5:43. And 5:52. And 6:00.

So I’ll be here refreshing the website all night and praying that I get some help.

In response to yesterday’s post regarding the useful Toronto Star weather report Adora posted this link. (Rated PG-13 for language :P) So thank you, Adora. I got a laugh out of that šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

Categories

