Posted by: kimmycat | March 6, 2009

Day 36 – March 6th 2009

HAPPY 175TH BIRTHDAY TORONTO!

blog-107

Toronto is 175 years old today. Older than I’ll ever be :P. So I am making today’s post a tribute to my city! I sifted through all my old pictures going back to 2005 and picked a few of my favourites. Enjoy!

blog-108

This one I took from the top of the CNTower

blog-109

The VIA rail part of Union Station (The nicer looking part hehe)

blog-110

Younge and Dundas square. I love how it can be 10:30 at night here but its so bright it looks like midday.

blog-111

Really bad snow storm on March 1st 2007.

blog-112

Massive protest by students from all over Ontario wanted a tuiton freeze.

Happy Birthday Toronto with a hope of many more excellent times in the city!

Kimmy Cam:

I’m beginning to wonder if my cat stares at me in my sleep:

kitty-020

Because she certainly enjoys spying on the neighbours in a covert fashion.

Leave a Reply

Categories

